Our team

LUFASI NATURE PARK

Lekki Urban Forest and Animal Sanctuary Initiative (LUFASI) is an NGO dedicated as an urban hub where people can connect to and interact with nature in Nigeria. LUFASI sits on 20 hectares of land at the Majek area (Km 41) along the Lekki-Epe Express Way. It houses species like the Ekki “Iron Wood” tree (Lophira Alata), the critically endangered Hooded Vulture (Necrosyrtes Monachus) and the African Pied Hornbill (Tockus fasciatus).

The vegetation consists of pocket habitats of swamp forest and oil-palm plantation with large manicured garden spaces and pond-side landscapes for recreation and celebrations. LUFASI is driven by the mission to conserve native biodiversity, educate about Climate Change and the natural environment, and collaborate with the wider community of stakeholders

Desmon-Majekodunmi-2.jpg
DESMOND MAJEKODUNMI
Chairman, LUFASI
desmond@lufasi.org
Evans.jpg
EVANS BASIL
Facility Manager
evans@lufasi.org
Funmi-Oyatogun-221x234-New.jpg
‘FUNMI OYATOGUN
Environmental Education Strategist
funmi@lufasi.org
Seye-221x234.jpg
‘SEYE ADEGBOYE
Admin and Social Media
seye@lufasi.org
Monica-Fatogun-221x264.jpg
MONICA FATOGUN
Programmes Coordinator
monica@lufasi.org
Abel-221x234.jpg
ABEL MUKORO
Education Officer
abel@lufasi.org

Be informed!

Sign up for newsletter